Meet the School Board Members

  • The Board of Education consists of five members of the community; each elected to a three-year term of office. They are elected by city residents to carry out functions mandated by the State Constitution, Legislature and State Education Department; and are responsible for establishing school district philosophy, policy and goals. 

  • Thomas O'Neill, Esq. - President

  • Fatimah Carmen Martinez Santiago - Vice President

  • Dr. Felicia Watson - Board Member

  • Dr. Andrew Rieser - Board Member

  • Bob Creedon - Board Member

  • Peter Sealy - Student Board Liaison

  • Becky Torres - Clerk of the Board

School Election and Budget Vote Results

  • Residents of City of Poughkeepsie Vote to Approve the 2023-2024 School Budget

    On Tuesday, May 16, 2023,  the residents of the City of Poughkeepsie voted to approve the District's $135,957,853 proposed budget for the 2023-2024 school year, the Use of 2022 and the 2022 Capital Reserve Fund.

    Budget Vote: There were 274 "Yes" votes and 85 "No" votes

    Use of 2022 Capital Reserve Fund: There were 289 "Yes" votes and 66 "No" votes.

    Reconstruction/Renovation/Improvement of Certain District Facilities: There were 275 "Yes" and 82 "No"

    2023 Capital Reserve Fund: There were 286 "Yes" and 69 "No"

    Voters also chose to re-elect Thomas O'Neill, Esq. and Bob Creedon to a three-year term beginning July 1, 2023.

    Congratulations to Mr. Thomas O'Neill and Mr. Bob Creedon.

    To our community, thank you for coming out to exercise your right to vote!

    To view the Board of Education's and School Budget's official election results, click on the title.

    Comments (-1)

Contacting Board Members

    • By Mail:
      Board of Education
      18 S Perry St.
      Poughkeepsie, NY 12601      
    • In-Person:
      At regular meetings of the Board, during Citizens’ Comments at the beginnings and endings of the meetings. All comments are limited to three (3) minutes per speaker and the initial comment period is limited to 30 minutes total. 
    • By Phone or Email:
      Ms. Becky Torres, Clerk of the Board
      (845) 451-4900 ext. 4973 / Email: Clerk of the Board 
    • By Fax: