Meet the School Board Members

  • The Board of Education consists of five members of the community; each elected to a three-year term of office. They are elected by city residents to carry out functions mandated by the State Constitution, Legislature and State Education Department; and are responsible for establishing school district philosophy, policy and goals. 

School Election and Budget Vote Results

  • Residents of City of Poughkeepsie Vote to Approve the 2022-2023 School Budget

    On Tuesday, May 17, 2022,  the residents of the City of Poughkeepsie voted to approve the District's $118,334,482 proposed budget for the 2022-2023 school year and the 2022 Capital Reserve Fund.

    Budget Vote: There were 694 "Yes" votes and 193 "No" votes

    2021 Capital Reserve Fund: There were 728 "Yes" votes and 150 "No" votes.

    Voters also chose to re-elect Dr. Andrew Rieser to a three-year term beginning July 1, 2022 and elected Mr. Bob Creedon to a one-year term to begin on May 18, 2022.

    Congratulations to Dr. Andrew Rieser and Mr. Bob Creedon.

    To our community, thank you for coming out to exercise your right to vote!

    To view the Board of Education's official election results for the two (2) open seats, click on the title.

    Comments (-1)

Contacting Board Members

    • By Mail:
      Board of Education
      18 S Perry St.
      Poughkeepsie, NY 12601      
    • In-Person:
      At regular meetings of the Board, during Citizens’ Comments at the beginnings and endings of the meetings. All comments are limited to three (3) minutes per speaker and the initial comment period is limited to 30 minutes total. 
    • By Phone or Email:
      Ms. Becky Torres, Clerk of the Board
      (845) 451-4900 ext. 4973 / Email: Clerk of the Board 
    • By Fax: